From $1 to $1,000 — Leveraging Creativity

SathyaHQ
2 min readNov 15, 2021

--

Six months ago, I achieved a personal milestone: I made my first $1 by selling my ebook online.

Fast forward to today, and that humble dollar has grown into $1,000, thanks to my online infoproducts and offering design and writing services to clients.

  • No, I didn’t make a million dollars
  • No, I’m not living near a beach
  • No, I’m not an expert at it

But what I can proudly say is that I’ve managed to carve out a living while staying true to my creative instincts and values.

  • I don’t have a boss.
  • I don’t have an office.
  • I don’t even have structured worktime & terribly miss the bifurcation between work and family.

Truth be told, it’s not all sunshine and rainbows. Landing clients and ensuring a consistent monthly income can be a rollercoaster ride.

But that’s all part of the game, right?

I traded…

  • stability for peace
  • security for freedom
  • certainty for creativity

And while I may not know where this road will lead me, I’m determined to keep moving forward.

After all, it’s about the journey, not just the destination.

Wishing you a happy journey as well!

Whatever your destination maybe!

I help aspiring creators, writers & designers, leverage social media to monetize your creativity. I share tips and tricks every week in my newsletter. Consider subscribing to it.

https://sathyahq.substack.com/

--

--

SathyaHQ

I help creative entrepreneurs to increase their online visibility and establish their niche authority. sathyahq.substack.com